Home » Uncategorized » Week four! (I think)

Week four! (I think)

Hello everyone!

I only have about ten more minutes for this, but I wish I had so much more time! This week (especially the end of it) has been so so very wonderful for me!

I had the opportunity to share my conversion story with Sister Nalley, one of the women in charge here. She was seeing if she wants me to share it in Relief Society ( a meeting with all of the girl missionaries here), because they always have a conversion spotlight. I don’t know if she will choose me, if she doesn’t, I won’t mind, but I feel like I should share a little bit with you all. Since I have been on this mission, so much has been opened up to me. I feel like my mind has literally expanded. Not just from learning a lot, but my memory and my consciousness. I don’t know, but it’s been so interesting to me.

Before Annalise Strange invited me to girl’s camp, I had this very distinctive dream: The Messiah (that was the name in the dream) was riding on a horse down a path in this beautiful forest. It was fall, and the leaves and the light were all golden. They were flying behind the horse as it ran. The Messiah was hurriedly coming to get me to take me on a journey. I had no idea what that journey was, but I knew I had to go on it. And I was sad that I had to leave my family, but I knew that I had to go. And I was excited. So I went with Him. (I wrote a poem about it right after, and I shared both with the members and Annalise when I went to Girl’s camp)

As I have thought back on this dream many times, it has meant different things to me as I have grown. And I have finally come to realize that this is what that dream was telling me. I am on that journey right now. And, man, if I had had any idea then what I would be now. What I would be becoming, I would be so baffled. I would never have thought that I would be this close to the Savior. This close to Heavenly Father. It’s just… mind-blowing. And I am so very grateful to be here.

And we have two weeks left! It’s so crazy! I feel like I have gotten into a plateau as far as what I can do with my French. But, I am so so excited to get out there. My time on here is running out. I wish I could have said more. Sometimes the words that I think of in my head are so much better.

I thank you all for the support and love that you have for me! It’s the best feeling in the world to feel such support.

I love you!!

Leave a Reply

