Home » Uncategorized » Week Three!!!!!

Week Three!!!!!

Hello everyone!

This past week was so beautiful and warm for a while, but then the cold came back. But, even if it’s not sunny here, it is still beautiful. It’s so crazy to me how green the grass is despite the temperature and the lack of sun. The pictures with the really green colors are at a place that we so cleverly named “Pretty Place” in Thoiry, a town not very far from Gex and Crozet (“Crozay”). I like Thoiry a lot. Pronounced like “Twary,” because the French don’t have the “th” sound. πŸ™‚

While we were there at the pretty place, we saw an older man working in his garden, and we went up to him and asked him if we could help him and what he was planting. He had a thick Italian accent, so I found it harder to understand him, but he told us the many things he was going to plan. And we asked him if he would like help, and that our purpose of being here is to help the people, and he said we could come back at the end of April to help him. This week! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait!

I started driving the stick-shift for the second time yesterday! Oh gosh, those hills are super hard to start on. There was a stop sign that had a small hill, and I stalled the car once trying to start, and there were people waiting behind me. But I finally started it up and went going. Crazy. I definitely know I was blessed not to roll back into the car behind me, haha. We’re protected by the Lord. Super cool haha πŸ™‚

I love you! I will have more to write and say next week!!

Oh! And the cat is one of the Palucchi family’s three cats. She’s the fattest, and the cutest. And she is clever at trying to run into our apartment when she gets the chance. I forgot her name, though, because it was Italian. I call her “Fat one” πŸ™‚ Lovingly, of course.

Love,
Sister Smith

Leave a Reply

