Home » Uncategorized » Miracles!

Miracles!

Hello my beloved family!

It has finally started cooling down here in Grenoble! And The people are beginning to come back from their two-month-long vacations! And we have had so many miracles that it is hard to believe it isn’t true!

One miracle that we had was a man that we met about two weeks ago. We stopped him on the street and started talking to him about our church, and he said that he was athiest. But then he started asking questions and saying statements that led us to believe that he really does believe in God. And I had the strongest feeling that we needed to meet with him again. So we got his number and set up a time to see him. We’ve since met with him a couple of times, and he has started praying! But he still tells people he is athiest, haha. ๐Ÿ™‚ We know he’s not, though. But he is so sincere and he is really searching, and it’s great to see his faith grow little by little as he reads and prays.

Another miracle we had was on our way back home on Thursday night. I saw this guy sitting on a bench, and I really felt like we should go and talk to him. So we walked up and introduced ourselves, and we had this amazing conversation about Christ and the commandments and the scriptures. And I showed him the Book of Mormon and told him that, with his grand love for Christ, he would love this book, too! And he said he would love to meet with us another time and read it.

Miracles are happening more and more every day!

It’s so great getting to talk to people about Christ and this church and to tell them how my life has changed so much because of them. ๐Ÿ™‚ I really am so grateful for this Church, because it’s opened up so many opportunities in my life that I never even imagined. And my love for my family and others has grown exponenially! When I just meet a person now, I immediately love them. You should all meet the missionaries, haha! ๐Ÿ™‚ They’re filled so much with the love of Christ.

But yeah! I hope you all have a wonderful week!

Lots of love!
Sister Smith

Leave a Reply

