Home » Uncategorized » October!

October!

Hey everyone!

General Conference was so great! This week was so great, also! I don’t have very much time, so let me just tell you a little bit of the miracles.

Armande, from last week? We got to meet with her again this week! And it was the most loving, wonderful rendez-vous (meeting)! She asked us so many questions that were thought-provoking and beautiful. The thing that I loved that she said was that she felt like she wasn’t doing enough for Christ. She wants to serve more. She wasn’t content with going to her church once on sunday and coming back to normal life and living it. And you could just feel her sincere love for Christ in those words. And yeah. Soeur Robison and I came out of the rendez-vous feeling the best we’ve ever felt. 🙂 Rejoicing, I guess you could say. I wanted to hug the world. But I refrained.

But yeah! She gave us both beautiful French scarves! I wanted to cry. Not because it was a material thing. Just the gesture was so sincere!

And the next day, during our morning prayer together, an old dream came to my head! Back in high school, I used to have very epic, meaningful dreams. I think I got this one after I received my mission call, though. I was in France, and had just gotten off some public transportation when I came in contact with this really nice lady. We walked together into this Catholic church and started talking about religious things. There was this beautiful stained glass window in it, and I remember remarking how it was broken. And then I started telling her about this church. The priest inside told us to leave, and she said we would talk about it later.

And, really, in that dream, it was Armande! It looked just like her. I remember waking up with the feeling that I would meet this person. But I had forgotten about it until just now.

I’m sorry if this email is a little confusing/ all over the place with my thoughts. What I got from it was that I’m supposed to be here, Armande is amazing and filled with charity, and there are miracles every day. And if she was the only reason I came here to France, I am okay with that. I love you all! In losing our lives, we will gain our lives.

Love,
Sister Smith

Leave a Reply

