Home » Uncategorized » Faith is power

Faith is power

What a week! It was seriously a great one. For a while there, it seems like we were sort of on a plateau, but it seems like things are increasing very quickly.

I want to tell you about Sunday. Or, it starts Saturday night: Eva called us and told us that she wasn’t going to be able to come to church the next day because the family that comes and gets her was having car problems. We were sad, and we could tell that she was sad, but we went to bed and waited until morning.

And a little before church started, one of the members (who was in the picture that I sent last week. He was the one playing the violin: Frere Sorhaiẗz), called us and told us that he was going to get Eva because this other family couldn’t. Now Cauneille is about an hour away, but he drove all the way there and back to get her! It was something that I learned from a lot, actually.

The biggest thing that I learned from it is that Heavenly Father cares for Eva. But not just her– everyone. He cares for us. And, if we are faithful, we prosper.

That’s actually something that I learned yesterday and today. We had a meeting with our President of the mission yesterday (that’s why I’m emailing today), and today, I read in Helaman 12, which is in the Book of Mormon. It really is another testimony of Jesus Christ. I feel it with all of my heart, and I have grown so much from reading it.

But the verse in Helaman 12 that I really love is the end of verse 1: “..yea, we can see that the Lord in his great infinite goodness doth bless and aprosper those who put their btrust in him.”

I can see the difference in my life living with trust in the Lord. I can see the difference in those who have had it for years. And that word– prosper— is something I know to be true. A prosperous life is one with the Lord. It can’t be seen in one hour, one day, or one year, but it is true. Joseph in Egypt went for years without seeing the fruits of his faith. He was sold into slavery, put in a jail cell for something he didn’t do, but he later saw the blessings of his perseverance.

And I am so happy serving this mission! I’ve learned and had such special experiences that I will never forget. I can really feel the power that faith is. It’s amazing. 🙂 And it’s all possible thanks to the Savior. And my love for Him is one that it so difficult to express with words. But it brings a smile to my face and a joy to my heart.

And I love all of you guys with such a pure, real love. I hope you know it.

Love,

Sister Smith

Leave a Reply

